Ekaterina Salugina-Sorokovaya about image

The International and Comparative Law Research Center is one of the leading think tanks in the Russian Federation. The Center combines a deep understanding of the Russian state agenda and global trends in the development of law, which allows it to find relevant legal solutions that meet modern challenges.

The ICLRC creates a platform for the exchange of views, initiates international dialogue, and takes part in the improvement of national jurisdiction.

The Center's team provides both expert research support and overall project team management. Project teams consist of the best Russian and foreign experts from various knowledge areas. 

The Center's expertise is in demand by the Russian delegations in the most authoritative international organizations such as The United Nations Commission on International Trade Law , The International Institute for the Unification of Private Law , The International Seabed Authority . Also, in 2019, the ICLRC obtained observer status in three UNCITRAL working groups at once — the only organization with this status in three working groups at once. The ICLRC is the first The United Nations Environment Programme Finance Initiative Supporting Institution in Russia, and also has accreditation with The United Nations Environment Programme , as well as an observer status in the UN Environment Assembly, the UNEP managing body.

Promoting the study of international law is an important area of our activity, as part of which we hold the Summer School on Public International Law, organize the contest for the International Law in the XXI Century Award. Our unique Library provides access to classical and modern publications on public and private international law, as well as comparative law in various languages, and also to foreign and Russian electronic legal databases.


Ekaterina Salugina-Sorokovaya,
General Director

Ekaterina Salugina-Sorokovaya about image

Центр международных и сравнительно-правовых исследований — один из ведущих аналитических центров в России. Центр совмещает в себе глубокое понимание российской государственной повестки и мировых трендов развития права, что позволяет ему находить актуальные правовые решения, отвечающие вызовам современности. 

Центр создаёт платформу для обмена мнениями, инициирует международный диалог, участвует в совершенствовании национальной юрисдикции.

Команда Центра обеспечивает как экспертную поддержку исследований, так и общее руководство проектными группами, состоящими из лучших российских и иностранных специалистов, которые представляют разные области знаний.

Экспертиза Центра пользуется востребованностью со стороны российских делегаций в наиболее авторитетных международных организациях, таких как Комиссия ООН по праву международной торговли , Международный институт унификации частного права  , Международный орган по морскому дну . Кроме того, в 2019 году Центр получил статус наблюдателя сразу в трёх рабочих группах ЮНСИТРАЛ. Это единственная организация с таким статусом сразу в трёх рабочих группах. Центр является первой в России организацией, поддерживающей Финансовая инициатива Программы ООН по окружающей среде , а также получил аккредитацию в   Программа ООН по окружающей среде  и статус наблюдателя в её руководящем органе — Ассамблее ООН по окружающей среде. 

Важное направление нашей деятельности — популяризация изучения международного права, в рамках которого мы проводим Летнюю Школу по международному публичному праву, организуем конкурс на соискание премии «Международное право в XXI веке». Наша уникальная библиотека предоставляет доступ к классическим и современным печатным изданиям по международному публичному и частному праву, сравнительному правоведению на различных языках, к иностранным и российским электронным правовым базам.


Екатерина Салугина-Сороковая,
Генеральный директор