Viacheslav Fetisov

Viacheslav Fetisov is a Member of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation and First Deputy Chairman of the Committee on Physical Culture, Sports, Tourism and Youth Affairs.
He was born on April 20, 1958 in Moscow and was trained at the CSKA Youth Sports School.
In 1983, he graduated from the Twice-Red Banner Military Institute of Physical Culture (in Leningrad) with a major in team and physical culture and sports.
1976 to 1989, he served in the Armed Forces of the USSR (CSKA).
He is Honored Master of Sports of the USSR, Honored Coach of Russia, Honored Worker of Physical Culture of the Russian Federation, two-time Olympic champion, thirteen-time Champion of the USSR, ten-time European champion, seven-time World Champion, three-time Winner of the Stanley Cup. 1982 to 1989 he was CSKA Captain and Captain of the National Ice Hockey team.
1989 to 1998 he competed in the National Hockey League, playing for the Detroit Red Wings and the New Jersey Devils (USA). 1998 to 2002 Viacheslav held a cjaching position with the New Jersey Devils (USA).
September 2001 to April 2002 he served as the Chief and General Manager of the Russian National Ice Hockey team.
He was inducted into the Hockey Hall of Fame, the Domestic Hockey Hall of Fame and the Hall of Fame of the International Ice Hockey Federation. He is Member of the Triple Gold Club and a UNESCO Champion for Sport. He was awarded the Gold Olympic Order by the International Olympic Committee.
In April 2002 he was appointed Chairman of the State Committee of the Russian Federation for Physical Culture and Sport. In 2004 he became Head of the Federal Agency for Physical Culture, Sports and Tourism. 2004 to 2008 he was Head of the Federal Agency for Physical Culture and Sports.
2008 to 2016 he was Member of the Federation Council of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation representing the Legislative Assembly of Primorsky Region.
In 2016 he was elected to the State Duma from the Podolsk single mandate district.
He has numerous state awards for his outstanding contribution to the development of physical culture and sports: the Order of Merit for the Fatherland (2nd, 3rd, and 4th Class), the Order of Honor, the Order of Friendship, the Order of Lenin, the Order of the Red Banner of Labor, two Insignia of Honor orders, the Honorary Insignia for Contribution to the Development of Physical Culture and Sports.
    He is Special Representative for the development of sports, representing the State Duma at international inter-parliamentary and public organizations.
    Currently he is UNEP National Goodwill Ambassador for Russia,
    UNESCO Goodwill Ambassador for Sport,
    World Tourism Organization's Goodwill Ambassador for Tourism,
    Member of the Supreme Council of the UN Alliance of Civilizations.
    Member of the Supervisory Board of the UN Decade for Ecosystem Restoration,
    Global Ambassador of the Special Olympics,
    Global Ambassador of Moscow,
    Chairman of the Russian Society for Nature Protection.

Вячеслав Фетисов

Фетисов Вячеслав Александрович  депутат Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации, первый заместитель председателя Комитета по физической культуре, спорту, туризму и делам молодежи.
Родился 20 апреля 1958 года в городе Москве, воспитанник ДЮСШ ЦСКА.
В 1983 году закончил Военный дважды Краснознаменный институт физической культуры (г. Ленинград) по специальности: командная, физическая культура и спорт.
С 1976 по 1989 год проходил службу в рядах Вооруженных сил СССР (ЦСКА).
Заслуженный мастер спорта СССР, Заслуженный тренер России, Заслуженный работник физической культуры Российской Федерации, двукратный олимпийский чемпион, 13-кратный чемпион СССР, десятикратный чемпион Европы, семикратный чемпион мира, трёхкратный обладатель Кубка Стэнли. С 1982 по 1989 год являлся капитаном команды ЦСКА и капитаном сборной команды страны по хоккею.
В 1989-1998 года являлся игроком клубов Национальной хоккейной лиги «Детройт Ред Уингз» и «Нью Джерси Дэвилз» (США). С 1998 по 2002 год работал тренером хоккейной команды «Нью Джерси Дэвилз» (США).
С сентября 2001 по апрель 2002 года являлся главным менеджером, генеральным менеджером сборной команды России по хоккею с шайбой.
Введён в Зал славы профессионального хоккея, Зал славы отечественного хоккея и Зал славы Международной федерации хоккея с шайбой. Член тройного золотого клубы. Чемпион ЮНЕСКО по спорту. Награждён Золотым олимпийским орденом Международного олимпийского комитета.
В апреле 2002 года был назначен председателем Государственного Комитета Российской Федерации по физической культуре и спорту. В 2004 году  руководитель Федерального агентства по физической культуре, спорту и туризму. С 2004 по 2008 год  руководитель Федерального агентства по физической культуре и спорту.
2008–2016 гг.  член Совета Федерации Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации от Законодательного собрания Приморского края.
В 2016 году избран депутатом Государственной Думы от Подольского одномандатного избирательного округа.
Имеет многочисленные государственные награды за выдающиеся заслуги с области развития физической культуры и спорта: Орден «За заслуги перед Отечеством» II, III и IV степени, Орден Почёта, Орден Дружбы, Орден Ленина, Орден Трудового Красного Знамени, два ордена «Знак Почёта», почётный знак «За заслуги в развитии физической культуры и спорта».
    Специальный представитель Государственной Думы в международных межпарламентских и общественных организациях по вопросам развития спорта.
    Национальный посол доброй воли ЮНЕП.
    Посол доброй воли ЮНЕСКО по спорту.
    Посол доброй воли Всемирной туристской организации по туризму.
    Член высшего совета Альянса цивилизаций ООН.
    Член наблюдательного совета Десятилетия ООН по восстановлению экосистем.
    Глобальный посол Специальной Олимпиады.
    Глобальный Посол Москвы.
    Председатель Всероссийского общества охраны природы.